Core Workshop – Drawing – Day 2

Such a great day with such an interesting tutor David Price!

Firstly we’ve started it with drawing natural and man – made objects on A1 sheets using only ink and charcoal. Drawing realistic objects is not what I’m good at, but this time I really enjoyed doing that, although my drawings wasn’t that good. I really need to draw more!! There’s some examples:

And that’s what my group – mates did:

After this we’ve moved on drawing a massive, 10 meter long, collaborative drawing. I’ve really enjoyed it and I really like the result:

That’s my saw I did:

The last half an hour we’ve spent on doing the same size coloured piece, that in my opinion didn’t worked out as good as black and grey one:

I definitely feel a bit stronger in drawing after this week! Thank you Kieron Baroutchi and David Price!

Leave a Reply

